Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

To Patent or Not To Patent? Greaves Brewster Webinar

May 6 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

06
May

Getting it right in chemistry and life sciences

This webinar provides a balanced overview of the advantages and (importantly!) disadvantages of the patent system for protecting chemistry and life sciences inventions. Trade secrets are discussed as an alternative form of protection.

Which option is the better choice for my technology and situation? Can I benefit from both forms of protection? How do I begin to implement a protection strategy? These are the questions your presenters will seek to guide you on over the course of this 45 minute session.

This webinar will be presented by Dr Freija Glansdorp and Jakob Bumke, two experienced patent attorneys from Greaves Brewster LLP. It will take place at the following time:

15.00   GMT (UK, Lisbon)
16.00   CET (Paris, Madrid, Frankfurt etc)
10.00   EDT (New York, Boston)
7.00    PDT (San Francisco, LA)