Member directory

Bevan Commission

The Bevan Commission was established in 2008 on the 60th Anniversary of the founding of the National Health Service and has provided independent, authoritative advice and guidance directly to the Minister for Health and Social Services (now the Cabinet Secretary for Health, Well-being and Sport) on matters relating to health and healthcare in Wales. As an independent authoritative body of internationally renowned experts the Bevan Commission ensures that Wales draws on best practice and evidence from across the world, while remaining true to the principles of the NHS as established by Aneurin Bevan. The Bevan Commission is chaired by Professor Sir Mansel Aylward and draws its expert members from within Wales, across the UK and internationally.






Bevan Commission- Room 238
School of Management
Swansea University Bay Campus
Fabian Way


Bevan Commission news articles

5 August 2020

Bevan Exemplar Programme Applications Open!

Read more

31 May 2019

The Bevan Commission and Health Technology Wales forge a strategic partnership

Read more

15 November 2018

Patients Have the Answers to Improve Health and Care in Wales

Read more