16th May 2011

First Minister for Wales announces new cabinet

First Minister announces Cabinet 


Following his formal appointment on 12th May, the First Minister has announced the members of his Cabinet:

Cabinet titles

Rt Hon Carwyn Jones AC/AM
First Minister of Wales
Delivery Unit, Energy, Wales for Africa, Intergovernmental relations, Wales in the World, European Union and Civil Service Reform

Edwina Hart AC/AM OStJ MBE
Minister for Business, Enterprise and Technology

Lesley Griffiths AC/AM
Minister for Health and Social Services

Jane Hutt AC/AM
Minister for Finance and Leader of the House

John Griffiths AC/AM
Minister for Environment and Sustainable Development

Leighton Andrews AC/AM
Minister for Education and Skills

Carl Sargeant AC/AM
Minister for Local Government and Communities

Huw Lewis AC/AM
Minister for Housing, Regeneration and Heritage


Gwenda Thomas AC/AM
Deputy Minister for Children and Social Services

Jeff Cuthbert AC/AM
Deputy Minister for Skills

Alun Davies AC/AM
Deputy Minister for Agriculture, Food, Fisheries and European Programmes